We are open for orders from 19th August until 14th September. Please place orders within those dates. Thank you
As veganism is becoming more popular we think it important to outline how we are catering for the vegan diet. We have contacted the Vegan Society and confirmed that we meet the criteria to be deemed suitable for vegans.
The Vegan Society states that as there are few entirely vegan factories vegan products must have the label "may contain" or "produced in a factory which handles..." . “This is true regardless of how small the chance of that food being contaminated by accident.” They also state that companies must take all precautions to avoid cross-contamination.
We have procedures in place to ensure that our vegan range of chocolates are produced with minimal risk of cross contamination. All equipment is washed thoroughly before processing our vegan range, which includes our chocolate tempering machines (many large manufacturers do not do a thorough or a wet clean but instead produce a waste batch). The only non vegan product our chocolates may come into contact with is milk, and again we have procedures in place to ensure any risk of cross contamination is extremely low. As such our vegan products are "Suitable for vegans" based on ingredients list and does not take into account possible cross contact during production.